Mike Eidson Scholarship | The American Association For Justice

The Mike Eidson Scholarship Fund was established by the AAJ Women for Justice Education Fund in 2008, in honor of AAJ Past President Mike Eidson, whose vision and generosity inspired it. The Mike Eidson Scholarship awards $5,000 annually to a female student entering her third year of law school (the student can be enrolled in a three-year day program or four-year night program) who has demonstrated a commitment to a career as a trial lawyer, along with dedication to upholding and defending the principles of the Constitution, and to the concept of a fair trial, the adversary system, and a just result for the injured, the accused, and those whose rights are jeopardized. The winner must attend the 2018 AAJ Annual Convention in Denver, Colorado in order to accept the scholarship. Travel and accommodation will be provided.

2018 Cycle 

The 2018 scholarship cycle is closed. The next cycle will open in February 2019.

Applications must include the following: 

  • A completed application form. Download the form here
  • A letter explaining your interest in a career as a trial lawyer, and your dedication to upholding and defending the principles of the Constitution, and how you have demonstrated this
  • A resume
  • A completed form verifying your student status. Download the form here

Every applicant must be enrolled in an ABA accredited law school. Incomplete applications will not be considered. 

Submit applications to:

AAJ Membership Department 
777 6th Street NW
Suite 200
Washington, DC 20001

Please contact the AAJ Membership Department with questions at 800-424-2727 or by email at: membership@justice.org.

If you would like to join AAJ, please find more information here

CONGRATULATIONS to the winner of the 2018 Mike Eidson Scholarship:

  • Nikita Bhojani, University of Richmond School of Law

Past Winners


Crystal Mendoza-Velard, Golden Gate University School of Law


Angelik Edmonds, Univeristy of California Los Angeles School of Law


Abbye Rose Klamann, University of Michigan Law School


Tiffane King, University of California Irvine School of Law, Irvine, CA
Nisha Vasan, University of Connecticut School of Law, Hartford, CT


Shauna Madison


Olivia Quinto-Reyes
Desiree Mitchell


Carol Longoria


Tiffany R. Ellis


Samika Boyd
Christine Malumphy

To make a donation to the AAJ Women for Justice Education fund, please download the contribution form.