The AAJ Above and Beyond award recognizes AAJ members who have made exceptional contributions to sustain and strengthen the organization.


The American Association for Justice proudly announces the 2016 recipients of the Above and Beyond Award:

Brian J. Panish

Mike Arias

Ricardo M. Martinez-Cid

Edward H. Zebersky

Paul J. Scoptur

Lauren G. Barnes

Maria B. Glorioso



2015: Ricardo M. Martinez-Cid, Michael L. Slack, Thomas D’Amore, Robert K. Jenner, Ellen Relkin, Mark Kitrick, Randi McGinn, Paul J. Scoptur, Robin Greenwald, Jennie L. Anderson, David A. Wenner, Gregory S. Cusimano, Christopher Placitella, Christopher L. Madeksho, Gary M. DiMuzio, Timothy J. Conlon, Christopher J. O’Brien​